Hairspray

Runs July 12July 28, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019, 8:00PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019, 8:00PM
Sunday, July 14, 2019, 2:00PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 8:00PM
Thursday, July 18, 2019, 8:00PM
Friday, July 19, 2019, 8:00PM
Saturday, July 20, 2019, 8:00PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019, 2:00PM
Thursday, July 25, 2019, 8:00PM
Friday, July 26, 2019, 8:00PM
Saturday, July 27, 2019, 3:00PM
Saturday, July 27, 2019, 8:00PM
Sunday, July 28, 2019, 2:00PM

Book by Thomas Meehan & Mark O’Donnell
Music by Marc Shaiman
Lyrics by Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman
Based on the New Line Cinema film, written and directed by John Waters

The 1950s are out, and change is in the air! Hairspray, winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, is a family-friendly musical, piled bouffant-high with laughter, romance and deliriously tuneful songs.

It’s 1962 in Baltimore, and the lovable plus-size teen, Tracy Turnblad, has only one desire – to dance on the popular “Corny Collins Show.” When her dream comes true, Tracy is transformed from social outcast to sudden star. She must use her newfound power to dethrone the reigning Teen Queen, win the affections of heartthrob, Link Larkin, and integrate a TV network… all without denting her ‘do!

Buy tickets for Hairspray